Advent:Hope

Hope is the emphasis of the first week of Advent. To help deepen your hope in God, spend the week reading and meditating on some of the following verses. Share your comments on this blog so others can be ministered to by your insights.
I Peter 1:3-9; I Peter 1:13-16; I Peter 1:21-23; Hebrews 6:16-20;
I Timothy 6:17-19; I Thessalonians 1:2-3

2 Responses to Advent:Hope

  1. Micah says:

    These verses were amazing for me. I’m going into the last couple weeks of this semester, and I was getting stressed and a little down today. Just to experience God’s joy and hope this week will be amazing.

  2. […] I was clicking links on Relevant Mag and came across a thing in Amarillo called EXP. It is the relevant Saturday night service of a more traditional Southern Baptist Church. I recognized the name because some of Jacki’s family goes to the main church (Paramount). I just thought you might think it is cool as well.EXP Main website. A link to the EXP blog. […]

Leave a Reply

