Just a Thought – Red Flags

As part of my devotion today, I read Proverbs 22:3, “A prudent man sees danger and takes refuge, but the simple keep going and suffer for it.” The application – When you see red flags, STOP!

So often I want to do something so badly that I ignore warning signs. Once I accepted a position at a church, ignoring the red flags raised during the interviewing process, only to resign 6 months later. It was a bad decision. Had I paid attention to the red flags, I would have spared myself and my family much heartache.

In your decisions to accept a new job, who to marry, what house to buy, what to invest in, etc., etc., watch for red flags. Don’t ignore them, heed them. They are God’s way of directing you and sparing you from making mistakes.  Just a thought!

One Response to Just a Thought – Red Flags

  1. Joni Jones says:

    Our young marrieds cluster just finished Andy Stanley’s series, “The Best Question Ever”. But it is really cool that whenever we are discussing some kind of decision that needs to be made, one of them will pipe up and say, “Based on your past experience, your present responsibilities, and your future hopes and dreams – what is the WISE thing to do?” What a great question that is to ask when you see “red flags”.

Leave a Reply

